Supporting documents for 5.1.4 (d)

Proof of implementation of guidelines of statutory/regulatory bodies

Extracts of Governing Body resolutions regarding the formation of the Internal Complaints Committee, Grievance Redressal Cell and Anti-Ragging Committee

Ph. Office : 2464-1312 Principal : 2464-4371



Muralidhar Girlz' College

P-411/14, GARIAHAT ROAD, BALLYGUNGE, KOLKATA - 700 029 (NAAC ACCREDITED - B+ +)

	Date
ef. No	

Extracts of Governing Body resolutions regarding the formation of statutory bodies pertaining to student grievance and anti ragging

Meeting No.7/2021-2022

Dated: 27.11.2021

Minutes No. 11

The Governing Body considered and approved the formation of the Internal Complaints Committee comprising of the following members for a period of 3(three) years with immediate effect: -

- a) Dr. Shampriya Chowdhury (Presiding Officer)
- b) Dr. Krishna Dutta (Senior Teaching Staff)
- c) Sri Amal Adhikary (Head Clerk)
- d) Smt. Anjana Chatterjee (Accountant)
- e) Dr. Mousumi Mallick (Governing Body member)
- f) Dr. Mallika Banerjee (External Member, Ex HOD, Deptt. Of Psychology. University of Calcutta)

This was confirmed in the next Governing Body meeting

Meeting No. 8/2021-2022

Dated: 15.02.2022.

Kinjallini Brun

Principal
Muralidhar Girls' College

ESTD. 1940

Muralidhar Girls' College

P-411/14, GARIAHAT ROAD, BALLYGUNGE, KOLKATA - 700 029 (NAAC ACCREDITED - B+ +)

Ref. No			Date

Meeting No. 3/2019-2020

Dated: 29.07.2019

Minutes No. 236b)

The Governing Body considered and approved the amendment in the formation of Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) of the college as per UGC guidelines as follows:

- a) Chairperson Smt. Swati Chattopadhyay
- b) Faculty Members Smt. Sukla Chakraborty and Dr. Nihar Kanti Mondal
- c) Non-Teaching Members Smt. Anjana Chatterjee and Smt. Amita Dutta
- d) Student Member Smt. Sudeshna Roy
- e) External Member Dr. Sudipa Bandopadhyay.

Smt. Amita Dutta was included in place of Sri. Amal Adhikary, as the latter had given a letter stating his inability to be a part of the committee due to unavoidable circumstances.

This was confirmed in the next Governing Body meeting

Meeting No. 31/2019-2020

Dated: 17.08.2019.

Krijallini Briwa

Principal
Muralidhar Girls' College

Ph. Office: 2464-1312 Principal: 2464-4371

Ph. Office : 2464-1312 Principal : 2464-4371



Muralidhar Girls' College

P-411/14, GARIAHAT ROAD, BALLYGUNGE, KOLKATA - 700 029 (NAAC ACCREDITED - B+ +)

	Date
Ref. No	Date

Meeting No. 1/2019-2020

Dated: 22.11.2019

Minute No. 3b)

Anti-Ragging newly reconstituted as per UGC norms headed by Principal, Dr. Kinjalkini Biswas along with the following members:

- Sri. Soumya Acharya (O.C. of Gariahat Police Station) or an officer as decided by O.C.
- ii) Sri. Baishanor Chattopadhyay (Representative of civic administration)
- iii) Smt. Debarati Sinha Chowdhury (local media person)
- iv) Two faculty members to be proposed from the Teachers' Council.
- v) Two representatives of parents.
- vi) Student representatives (one from senior 3rd year and one from fresher 1st year)
- vii) Smt. Amita Dutta (Non-Teaching Staff member)

Minute No. 3d)

The remaining Committees are to be selected by the Principal and placed on the table for approval in the next meeting.

This was confirmed in the next Governing Body meeting

Meeting No. 2/2019-2020

Dated: 06.03.2019.

Wuralidhar Girls' College